Monologues | Scripts - Theatre/Performance - Young Americans Virtual Library at The Young Americans College of the Performing Arts

A-Z Script Titles

Script Titles in the Library
A list of known as of April 6, 2020 script titles in the library. Search for titles or authors or by keywords from the play, in EBSCOhost ebooks.

Finding Monologues Online

Actorama Monologue and scene searching tool for plays, movies, television and books.

EServer Drama Collection Collection of original plays and screenplays, criticism and links to other sites concerned with theatre.

Monologue Archive Theatre monologues, with comic, dramatic and classical speeches for men and women from some of the world’s most famous plays. The majority of monologues in this collection are from historical ‘out of copyright’ works and are accompanied by useful related links.

playdatabase.com: find the script that fits Use the Find a Monologue function to search by: character name, author, gender, age, monologue type, time period, length, keyword in summary.

STAGE AGENT: Access audition monologues by: gender, age, length, style, period

Where are the Monologues in the Library?

EBSCO eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
Access 19 eBooks, purchased for the theatre program, which include 30 full-length play scripts and over 800 monologues from a range of contemporary, modern and classic theatrical works.

How to Access Monologues | Scripts in the Library

Click on EBSCO ebook Collection on the Library Databases page or on the Monologues page.
If not logged into Populi a prompt will appear to login, and then the screen will go to the EBSCO database.
Click on Advanced Search and limit to TX All Text Fields using the limiter to the right of the search boxes.
Enter the keywords for a play title, character name or playwright you are looking for. See KEYWORD INDEX A-Z drop list in Monologues.
A search example: "Death of a Salesman" Use quotes around the phrase.
For results with both death OR salesman, keyword search without quotes: death salesman
For results with only death NOT salesman, keyword search without quotes: death NOT salesman

To access results:

open in EPUB, or
view the linked Table of Contents to choose from the list of linked plays, or
choose Most Relevant Pages from this Ebook to view specific pages with the keywords.

Theatre/Performance

A-Z Script Titles

Finding Monologues Online

Where are the Monologues in the Library?

How to Access Monologues | Scripts in the Library

Click on EBSCO ebook Collection on the Library Databases page or on the Monologues page.

If not logged into Populi a prompt will appear to login, and then the screen will go to the EBSCO database.

Click on Advanced Search and limit to TX All Text Fields using the limiter to the right of the search boxes.

Enter the keywords for a play title, character name or playwright you are looking for. See KEYWORD INDEX A-Z drop list in Monologues.

A search example: "Death of a Salesman" Use quotes around the phrase.

For results with both death OR salesman, keyword search without quotes: death salesman

For results with only death NOT salesman, keyword search without quotes: death NOT salesman

To access results:

open in EPUB, or

view the linked Table of Contents to choose from the list of linked plays, or

choose Most Relevant Pages from this Ebook to view specific pages with the keywords.