Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Virtual Library Home Page (Old): Library Databases

Questions? Email us at virtuallibrarians@yacollege.edu. Help is available 7 days a week.

A-Z List of Databases

Click the links below to access the library databases. 

Questions? Contact us at virtuallibrarians@yacollege.edu. Help is available 7 days a week.

Contact the Librarian

Questions? Contact us!

virtuallibrarians@yacollege.edu
Help is available 7 days a week. 

 

Library Databases: Oxford Music Online

Library Databases: EBSCO eBook Collection

Find detailed information on how to access Monologues and Scripts here.
Find an index of searchable keywords here.

Script Course Reserve (EBSCOhost Ebook Collection)

  • Script books may be checked out (by opening a page of the book) for 3 hours.
  • If a book is being used, when you enter it, a message will appear as below.

  • To place a hold on the book: click on the link in the database message and set up a new account or log into your MyEbsco account.
  • An email will be sent to you stating the time the book is free for your use. May be up to 2 hours.

Library Databases: ProQuest Research Library

How to Access Library Databases

To access the library databases:

click the link for the database of your choice

login with your Populi username and password if requested

begin your keyword searching!

Questions? Contact us!

virtuallibrarians@yacollege.edu.
Help is available 7 days a week.

Library Databases: Oxford History of Western Music


Find 

Program Resources

Research Aids

College Services

A-Z List of Databases

Black History & Culture

Career Resources

Current Events in the Arts

Faculty Resources

GoReact Resources

Library Homepage

Privilege & Oppression Resources

Reference Service Policy

Video Tutorials

Breadth of Knowledge

Dance

Music/Voice

Theatre

Citation & Plagiarism

Critical Thinking

Evaluating Online Sources

How to Access Other Libraries 

How to do Research

Mobile Apps & eReaders

Open Access eBooks & Journals

Student Success in Online Learning

Writing & Studying Effectively

 

 

Academic Catalog

Financial Aid Steps 

Learning Center

Privacy Policy

Scholarship Information

School Performance Fact Sheets

Student Services